Board of Aldermen

The governing body of the city consists of the Mayor and a five-member City Council. The Mayor and members of the City Council are elected for concurrent four-year terms.

goodwater alThe City Council meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:30pm in the Community Center.

Council Member

  • Seat 1 - Gregory Jerome Crayton
  • Seat 2 - Louis Childs
  • Seat 3 - Mary L. Graham
  • Seat 4 - Anthony Wade¬†McElrath
  • Seat 5 - James Genovis Whetstone

Contact Information:

City Hall
PO Box 45
Goodwater AL 35072
Phone: 256-839-6301
Fax: 256-839-5663